Professor Helen Marshall AM to represent Women’s & Children’s Health Network on CRF Board.

Professor Helen Marshall AM to represent Women’s & Children’s Health Network on CRF Board.

Channel 7 Children’s Research Foundation is pleased to announce the appointment of Professor Helen Marshall AM to its Honorary Board, effective February 2023.

Professor Marshall AM comes to CRF as representative for Foundation Member, Women’s and Children’s Health Network, succeeding Dr Jennifer Fereday who contributed a highly valued service to the CRF Board.

Helen is a clinician researcher and NHMRC Practitioner Fellow with specialist training in child health, public health and vaccinology and holds various roles, including Clinical Research Director, Women’s and Children’s Health Network; Child and Adolescent Health theme leader and Deputy Director of the Robinson Research Institute; Medical Director of the Vaccinology and Immunology Research Trials Unit, VIRTU; Research Leader, Vaccines and Infectious Diseases Group in the Robinson Research Institute; Consultant and Professor in Vaccinology at the Adelaide Medical School 

Helen has previously been a member of the ATAGI and has received multiple accolades for her research.  She is the 2022 SA Australian of the Year, SA Woman of the Year and Office of the Commissioner for Public Sector Employment Leader of the Year.

Helen is a Fellow of the Academy of Health and Medical Sciences and has over 250 peer-reviewed publications.

And as we welcome Helen to the Channel 7 Children’s Research Foundation, the Board also wishes to acknowledge and greatly thank Dr Jenny Fereday for her honorary contributions to helping the Board with its dedication to enriching the lives of children through research, and congratulate her in new role as Clinical Professor of Midwifery at University of South Australia